The Caribbean Community (CARICOM) is an organization of fifteen states and dependencies throughout the Caribbean

The primary objectives are: to promote economic integration and cooperation among its members, to ensure that the benefits of integration are equitably shared and to coordinate foreign policy.

Read more about Caricom on the following website:

Member States

Member states of Caricom are:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Belize
  • Commonwealth of Dominica
  • Grenada
  • Republic of Haiti
  • Montserrat
  • Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis
  • St Lucia
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Commonwealth of the Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Co-operative Republic of Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Republic of Suriname
  • Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

Trade Agreements

Being a company inside Caricom enables making use of the treaties and trade agreements Caricom has.

In October 2008 Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, and the Dominican Republic signed the CARIFORUM-EU Economic Partnership Agreement with the EU.

On March 22, 2019, CARIFORUM Member Countries began signing an economic partnership agreement with the United Kingdom. The countries that will be covered by the CARIFORUM-UK EPA are: Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Belize, Bahamas, Dominica, the Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and Trinidad and Tobago.

Suriname in CARICOM

Suriname still has the opportunity of playing a leading role in Caricom as main provider of foods.

If you want to know more about the opportunities Suriname has for Caricom, please contact us via